Buying a Car

I just bought a new car. It’s a 2005 Kia Spectra5 with 19,000 miles. I have pretty bad credit because of some dumb decisions when I was right out of college.

With that, the credit companies feel free to rake me over the coals. It’s their perogative in the free market, I suppose.

For all the recent chatter about the consumer being empowered by the web and car buying becoming a buyer’s transaction, I still feel like I just got done filming my first movie with Jeff Stryker. What would it take to make car buying as good and easy an experience as buying a book from Amazon?

Technorati Tags: , , ,

  1. I work in the marketing business…and yes, the experience is terrible. Although the manufacturers realize this, they continue to support the practice.

    I think the internet will eventually take you to a place whereby you fill out your request, options, and it will be built similar to a dell computer…to your specs.

    Once consumers get a taste for this, it will force the manufacturer to do business this way, and it will take away that “ill” experience that comes with having to purchase through negotiation.

    Mike Dempsey




Leave a Reply

