Working at Google

Does really, really wanting it count? I hope so, because I applied for a job at Google today. They have some Software Engineer openings in their Atlanta office. I know that my technical skills probably aren’t up to snuff, but I may have some other abilities that interest them.

I’m hoping that my writing ability (about which some of you may be wryly smirking) might prove to be something they find interesting. Combine that with my self-taught technical skill and I might be the perfect person for them to bring in and mold just the way they want.

Then again, I may never hear from them. I’ll certainly post here if something should happen.

Technorati Tags: , , ,

    Leave a Reply

