WC: SUI 0 – 0 FRA: 37th minute

The French Ribery is unfortunately unselfish and passes to Henry in the box when he should have shot. An uncalled handball saves a French goal. As I said earlier, the Swiss defense is beginning to show some holes. <insert pun here>

A little clarification on the handball calls. There is room for the referee to determine if the player put the hand in a position to give himself an advantage or not. If he did not do it on purpose, then the referee can choose a no-call.

Technorati Tags: ,

Advertisements



    Leave a Reply

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

    WordPress.com Logo

    You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

    Google+ photo

    You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

    Connecting to %s



%d bloggers like this: