The Kite Runner

I am 30 pages from finishing Khaled Hosseini’s The Kite Runner. It has caused me to cry about 5 times now. The book is amazingly powerful on many levels.

I find myself drawn to the story of the two boys which is the spine of the novel. There are other subplots, but their friendship which is ripped asunder absolutely floors me.

I’ll post a longer review after a bit of contemplation, but for now know that this book is one of the best I have ever read.

*caveat* There is a melodramatic plot event toward the end of the novel, but it can be overlooked.

    Leave a Reply

